I had a  slow cooker for christmas and I love it!! It enables me to get the tea on in the morning when the children are at their happiest instead of a mad rush at tea time when they are not in such good humour!!

High 3 to 4 hours Low 6 to 8 hours

500g Lean pork cut into cubes

1 tsp salt

1 Large onion chopped

1Tbsp paprika

1 dried red chillie ( I used a tsp from a jar of very lazy chillies and I have to say it blew my head off!!)

1Tsp worcester sauce

2 Bay leaves

25g flour

2Tbsp cooking oil

1Tbsp curry powder

300ml Chicken stock

1Tbsp mango chutney

454g can of pineapple cubes plus juice

Toss the pork in the flour and salt . In a large pan heat the oil and brown the meat. Lift out onto a plate with a draining spoon . In the same pan fry the onions until soft then stir in the curry powder and paprika fry for 2 mins then return the meat to the pan. Stir well and cook for a few mins then add the remaining ingredients bring to the boil and transfer to the slow cooker. Cook for the recommended time remember to remove bay leaves before serving.

